Roto-Sieve rotating drum screens: screening and pretreatment system for wastewater and process water

Screening technology for wastewater, process water and liquids

Mechanical pretreatment with internally fed rotating drum screens

Mechanical pretreatment is an important step in any wastewater treatment process (mechanical screening, fine screening, septic screening, sludge screening, sludge thickening, process water screening, screenings of all kinds of liquids). Roto-Sieve® rotating drum screens are used for high performance particle separation out of wastewater, process waters or any other liquids. Läckeby Roto-Sieve® is an internally fed, self cleaning, inclined drum screen, with round drum perforations.

Why choosing Roto-Sieve® rotating drum screens?

When high performance, low costs and simplicity are the priorities.

Save time and money! The Roto-Sieve® drum screens are self cleaning and low maintenance. With low energy consumption. The Läckeby Roto-Sieve® drum screens are well known for their unequalled quality, performance, durability and reliability.

Roto-Sieve on film

Have a quick look inside the Roto-Sieve.

Projects

An overview of our Läckeby Roto-Sieve® drum screen projects worldwide. We are constantly completing our case studies, some are realized by Läckeby, some by our colleagues worldwide and some by Task. Each picture is hiding more (project descriptions, films, pictures). Take a look on a regular basis for updates!

Roto-Sieve rotating drum screen: water screening system for wastewater and process water treatment – screening technology for particle separation :

Benefits using Roto-Sieve® rotating drum screens in wastewater treatment applications

There are many advantages using Roto-Sieve® rotating drum screens in wastewater treatment applications, especially in the preliminary treatment traject. Also for fine screening, septic screening, sludge screening, sludge thickening, process water screening.

Roto-Sieve rotating drum screens main assets

  • self-cleaning, so minimal maintenance
  • high operational reliability
  • high degree of separation
  • extended life-time
  • small footprint
  • entirely closed system, no odor nuisance
  • easy to install, easy to operate
  • low energy consumption
  • simple design: very few moving parts – wear parts and spareparts are easy to replace
  • good utility in many applications
  • improved performance of water treatment processes
  • wide range of drum screens for capacities of 5 up to 1.000 m³/h/drum screen

Roto-Sieve drum screen : a short description

A rotating drum screen separates solid particles and fibres from liquids by screening. The drums screens are based on proven technology, with a self-cleaning function, offering excellent results with minimal maintenance. With high operational reliability, a long service life and low energy consumption, Roto-Sieve drum screens are a proven good investment. Due to its internal feed and circular perforations, Roto-Sieve offers the best separation that can be achieved mechanically. It has been shown in practice that a fibre or hair has a very small chance of orienting itself at a right angle and against the water current, so that it would be able to pass through a round hole.

Roto-Sieve rotating drum screen : operating principle

Roto-Sieve drum screens consist of a perforated drum (1) with internally fixed screw (2), which transports the separated particles out of the drum. The drum is driven by drive belts (3) and a cog gear motor (4). Incoming liquid is internally fed in the drum through an inlet pipe (5), distributing the water over a large area of the drum’s interior. During passage through the drum, the liquid is screened through the drum’s perforations and collected in the receptacle (6) underneath. Separated particles are transported out of the drum through the screenings outlet cone(7). Dewatering continues throughout transport in the drum. To prevent clogging of the unit’s perforations, all drum screens are fitted with a rotating brush (8) and a spray header with spray nozzles (9). Roto-Sieve drum screens are completely encased in removable splash guards (10) and equipped with a ventilation exhaust (11) to adapt to all industrial environments (installation inside or outside). Reduces the operational cost for the ulterior process stages. It goes without saying that Task is guiding you through the implementation and installation process of your Roto-Sieve.RotoSieve design simplicity

Roto-Sieve rotating drum screen design

Roto-Sieve® drum screens come in five standard models for various flows, in stainless steel or acid-proof steel. All models are equipped with lightweight fiberglass covers. Brushes are manufactured in heat resistant material. Standard drum perforations are 0.8-1.0-1.5–2.0-3.0 mm, the smallest available perforation is 0.6 mm. All models (RS11 excepted) are supplied with standard overflow system.

  • Roto-Sieve is the rotating drum screen with the lowest number of moving parts available on the market
  • the advanced polychain carbon drive system eliminates the need for trunnion wheels under the drum. The trunnion wheels used to be the most common wear parts on the old Roto-Sieves. This significantly lowers required maintenance and improves reliability.
  • few moving wear parts which are quickly and easily accessible. No need for cranes or other lifting devices, 1 single technician can easily do the job in no time.
  • no chains of any kind results in less maintenance issues. No need for automatic oilers.
  • easy and quick access to the drum for visual inspection, thanks to the leightweight fiberglass covers.

Roto-Sieve® rotating drum screen : process benefits

  • enhances process efficiency, for instance in wastewater treatment plants
  • reduces need for cleaning
  • easy maintenance
  • reduces operating cost of the subsequent stages in the wastewater treatment process
  • gravity feeding as well as pump feeding are possible for the Roto-Sieve drum screen

References

Worldwide several thousands of Roto-Sieve rotating drum screens have been installed, enhancing the wastewater treatment process in production plants as well as in municipal wastewater treatment installations. Roto-Sieve rotating drum screens have been succesfully implemented in all kinds of industries, such as:

  • breweries
  • municipal wastewater treatment plants
  • drinking water preparation
  • vegetable and fruit processing industry
  • potatoe processing industry
  • bottling plants
  • malteries
  • coffee-roasting industry
  • animal feed industry, petfoods
  • slaughter houses, chicken slaughter houses, rendering
  • shipping industry and shipyards
  • textile industry
  • sugar industry
  • pulp and paper
  • fish industry
  • dairy industry
  • food industry and semi-finished food products
  • plastic processing industry and plastic recycling
  • dredging works
  • pump stations
  • fat melting plants
  • tanneries
  • chemical industry
  • recycling industry, etc.

Contact

Your Benelux (Belgium, Grand Duchy of Luxembourg, the Netherlands) distributor : Task Environmental Engineering.

Curved Sieve or Roto-Sieve rotating drum screen?

Why choosing a rotating drum screen rather than a curved sieve for the separation of solids from wastewater? In theory, both are doing the same thing, don’t they?
Correct, in theory, they do, but in practice, there are some substantial differences. An internally fed rotating drum screens allows to treat larges flows, without having to claim too much valuable factory space. A rotating drum screen is compact, requiring only a minimal footprint. The maintenance need of a Roto-Sieve rotating drum screen is minimal: all Roto-Sieve drum screens, from the largest model up to the tiniest one, all have a standard custom made roller brush and spraying bar. By this self cleaning function, the Roto-Sieve rotating drum screen can also deal with sticky and greasy materials (convince yourself and have a look at the case studies, higher on this page, at the projects section). Our internally fed Roto-Sieve rotating drum screen is featuring a high separation performance, compared to a curved seeve with round perforations. With the internally fed Roto-Sieve rotating drum screens, flooding belongs to the past. Roto-Sieve drum screens have a standard overflow system, with overflow detection and connection. The Roto-Sieve rotating drum screens are completely closed (with ventilation), avoiding odor nuisance. The self cleaning function and sophisticated design have led to extremely low maintenance drum screens. The design is simple, but most carefully considered for quick and efficient replacement of the occasional spare part. Did you know, by the way, that all spare parts (also for Roto-Sieve older than 30 years!) are always availible from stock in Sweden? Durable design is saving many working hours and contributes to a circular economy. Task/Läckeby is at you disposal for any question you might have. We don’t just stick to the standard, we think along with our customers, small adaptations for a custom made design are always possible for better performance. Submit your problem. Our years of experience in the area of water treatment are at your disposal.

Static screen versus drum screen: comparative table

A Roto-Sieve rotating drum screen with an 0,75 mm perforation is removing twice as much suspended solids compared to a 0,5 mm static screen.Roto-Sieve versus static screen comparative chart

In channel perforated screen versus rotating drum screen: looking for the best wastewater screening technology?

What’s the best wastewater screening technique? Following considerations have to be made:

  • performance of the screening technology
  • flexibility of the system
  • maintenance and inspection

Performance: considered per time unit, a Roto-Sieve rotating drum screen is separating the biggest quantity of suspended solids, compared to in channel screens, channel grids, step screens, etc.

Performance: screening technology without static pressure. The Roto-Sieve rotating drum screen is not under pressure, meaning that the solids and fibers do not get pressed through the screen’s perforations by the pressure. This gentle treatment guarantees that only particles smaller (in any direction) than the perforation will get through.Roto-Sieve rotating drum screen without static pressurePerformance: 100 % guaranteed separation. The Roto-Sieve rotating drum screen with standard overflow detection offer 100 % certainty that all incoming water will get through the perforated zone. With in channel sieves everything depends on how well the edges of the unit are sealed off.Roto-Sieve versus channel screen

The disadvantage of a in channel screen is that a bigger water pressure at certain points is pushing particles and fibers through the perforations. Whenever the perforated plate is moving, all the water condensates on a smaller free section, the higher flow at that particular section, coming along with a higher pressure is leading to this unwanted push through effect. 

Performance and backflow of screening material: the internal spiral on the inside of a Roto-Sieve drum screen is gently and gradually pushing the screening material to the outlet. Many in channel screens are pushing the screening material to the outlet, where a brush is installed. It’s often this brush which is pushing back the screening material through the perforated plate and back into the channelChannel screen push back of screening material
Easy inspection of your Roto-Sieve drum screen: the lightweight fiberglass covers ensure a quick visual inspection of the drum and easy access to all other parts. This is possible during operation: the entire production or wastewater treatment process doesn’t need to be stopped.Roto-Sieve Fiberglass covers for quick inspectionIn channel screens are constantly under water during operation, meaning that there is no control on the sealing of the edges of the screen or on good functioning. As a consequence, visual checks will only happen when problems occur. All too often, the entire unit has to be lifted out of the water.

Maintenance: just remove some lightweight fiberglass covers and your Roto-Sieve drum screen is well accessible from all sides for quick inspection and the occasional replacement of spare parts. Maintenance on an in channel sieve means that the covers are to be removed, the entire screen has to be lifted out of the water for inspection and/or maintenance. The covers need to be replaced quickly to prevent odour nuisance and the entire procedure is to be restarted the other way round to put the screen back in place. So quite some actions to be taken in a time consuming process.

Spareparts

It goes without saying that you can always obtain spareparts for your existing Roto-Sieve rotating drum screen (eg purchased in the past from Roto-Sieve Belgium in Vilvoorde). Also for Roto-Sieve rotating drum screens from the eighties and nineties, spareparts remain available directly from stock. Calculated in total life cycle cost, your Roto-Sieve will turn out to be the most economic screening solution.

Most spareparts are easy to replace. However, our technician is always at your disposal for a thorough checkup of your Roto-Sieve or replacement of spareparts. The Roto-Sieve rotating drum screens have an extended life-time. A good maintenance inspection of your Roto-Sieve will even increase the expected life-time of the drum screen. Your distributor for new Roto-Sieve drum screens as well as for Roto-Sieve spareparts in the Benelux (Belgium, Grand Duchy of Luxembourg, the Netherlands) : Task Environmental Engineering. Contact us (preferably with your machine’s serial number at hand: 10-xxxx) : we take care of the rest. Not in the Benelux area? Find our colleagues worldwide here.

Roto-Sieve ®: registered trademark

Make sure you have the original Roto-Sieve drum screen. Roto-Sieve is a registered trademark, property of Läckeby Products located in Kalmar, Sweden. Every authentic Roto-Sieve drum screen has a nameplate, fully identifying the machine (unique serial number – type – construction year and original drum perforation). The manufacturer is either Roto-Sieve AB or Läckeby Products AB from Sweden, depending on the year the machine was built. Every genuine Roto-Sieve drum screen has its own track record, spareparts remain available from the central stock in Kalmar, Sweden. Your Läckeby/Roto-Sieve drum screen can always remain operational at any moment. You can either install the spareparts yourself or our specialized technician takes care of this job, anywhere in the Benelux area. Authentic Roto-Sieves are built to last a lifetime. A simple and quick replacement of all spareparts is one of the main assets of our Roto-Sieve drum screens. Our Läckeby/Roto-Sieve network is always at your disposal for assistance whenever needed. Of course, the internal stainless steel drum can be repaired or replaced as well, even with another screen perforation, allowing the drum screen to adapt to any new application you had in mind. The internal stainless steel drum is always made to measure: please take into account a production lead time of 4 tot 6 weeks in general. Läckeby AB (owner of Roto-Sieve) is a stable and well established Swedish family business. The company was founded in 1935, and is led today by the third generation, Magnus Axelsson.

Roto-Sieve screening technology. Have a look inside

You need more information? Have a look a the Roto-Sieve information brochure. You have questions? Not sure this is the best solution for you? Don’t hesitate and contact us.

Roto-Sieve tamis rotatifs pour eaux usées et eaux de process

Tamisage et dégrillage: prétraitement des eaux usées, eaux de process et autres liquides

Dégrillage et tamisage des eaux avec les tamis rotatifs Roto-Sieve® à alimentation interne

Le dégrillage et tamisage des eaux usées est une étape importante dans le processus d’épuration des eaux usées. Le tamis rotatif Roto-Sieve® est installé en amont de l’installation d’épuration pour séparer les particules et fibres des eaux. Il s’agit d’un prétraitement mécanique pour éliminer les particules moyennes et de petite taille, de tamisage fine, de tamisage de matière septique, de tamisage de boues, d’épaississement de boues, de tamisage des eaux de process et de toutes sortes de liquides. Roto-Sieve est un tamis rotatif à alimentation interne, un tambour légèrement incliné et des perforations rondes. Toutes ces caratéristiques contribuent à la meilleure séparation possible. Les perforations rondes attrapent mieux les fibres et cheveux que les perforations oblongues.

Pourquoi choisir les tamis rotatifs de la marque Roto-Sieve® pour le dégrillage de vos eaux usées?

C’est simple: la haute performance, une réduction importante des coûts pour les étapes consécutives et un concept simple

Epargnez du temps et de l’argent! Les tamis rotatifs Roto-Sieve® sont auto-nettoyants et ne demandent qu’un entretien minimal. A part de sa basse consommation énergétique, l’appareil se distingue par une longue durée de vie et l’excellente fiabilité opérationnelle. Les tamis rotatifs Roto-Sieve® sont réputés pour la haute qualité, l’efficacité de séparation, la durabilité et la fiabilité.

Projects

Ci-après vous trouverez quelques-uns de nos projets avec les Roto-Sieve, partout dans le monde. Certains projets ont été réalisés par la maison mère Läckeby en Suède, propriétaire de la marque Roto-Sieve®, certains par nos collègues sur tous les continents, certains par Task. Nous continuons à compléter systématiquement nos études  de cas avec des séries de photos, des films, un descriptif plus approfondi. Consultez-les régulièrement! Cliquez sur les phots ci-dessous pour avoir accès aux études de cas.

Prétraitement des eaux usées: technique de dégrillage et tamisage par tamis rotatif

Roto-Sieve® tamis rotatifs dans les installations d’épuration des eaux usées urbaines et industrielles: les avantages du système:

L’équipement de tamisage Roto-Sieve est installé en amont (dans la section prétraitement) des stations d’épuration des eaux usées : ceci comporte de nombreux avantages.

Les avantages principaux:

  • système auto-nettoyant, donc entretien minimal
  • haute fiabilité opérationnelle
  • dégré élevé de séparation
  • longue durée de vie
  • basse consommation énergétique
  • empreinte spatiale très réduite
  • appareil fermé, sans nuisances olfactives
  • simplicité d’installation et d’opération
  • très peu de pièces d’usures, faciles à remplacer
  • convient à de nombreuses applications, dans tous les secteurs industrielles
  • améliore la performance des processus d’épuration des eaux usées
  • dégrilleurs avec des capacités de 5 à 1.000 m³/h/tamis

Roto-Sieve® tamis rotatifs : le descriptif

Le tamis rotatif Roto-Sieve sépare les particules solides et les fibres d’un liquide. La façon dont l’appareil est conçu se base sur une technologie éprouvée et montre de très bons résultats. Un tamis rotatif, tel que le Roto-Sieve, avec un tambour légèrement incliné, une alimentation interne et des perforations rondes, offre la meilleure séparation mécanique possible. Les perforations rondes permettent de mieux retenir les fibres et les cheveux que les perforations oblongues.

Roto-Sieve® tamis rotatif : principe de fonctionnement

Les tamis rotatifs Roto-Sieve sont constitués d’un tambour perforé (1) et légèrement incliné, muni d’une vis de transport interne (2) qui évacue les particules séparées du tambour. Le tambour tourne sur des courroies et est actionné par un moteur à engrenages (4). Le liquide entre dans le tambour par une tubulure d’admission (5), qui distribue le liquide sur la presque entièreté de la paroi interne du tambour. Les perforations du tambour permettent de filter le liquide, qui est ensuite collecté dans un réceptacle situé au fond de l’appareil(6). Les particules ainsi séparées sont continuellement evacuées du tambour et graduellement poussées vers la sortie(7). Le processus de drainage des particules solides continue tout au cours de l’évacuation du tambour. Afin d’empêcher le colmatage des perforations du tambour, tous les tamis rotatifs Roto-Sieve sont munis d’une brosse rotative (8) et d’un système de rinçage constitué de toute une série de gicleurs (9). Les tamis rotatifs Roto-Sieve sont entièrement protégés par des ailes anti-éclaboussures (10) légères et démontables et sont équipés de ventouses (11) afin d’améliorer l’environnement de travail. Reduit le coût d’exploitation des étapes ultérieures du processus de traitement des eaux. Il va de soi que nous vous assistons avec plaisir dans l’implémentation et l’installation de votre Roto-Sieve.procédé de tamisage Roto-Sieve le schéma

Roto-Sieve® tamis rotatif : le concept

Les tamis rotatifs Roto-Sieve sont disponibles en cinq modèles différents, correspondants à plusieurs débits d’eau. Les tamis rotatifs Roto-Sieve sont offerts en acier inoxydable ou en acier acido-résistant. Tous les modèles sont équipés de protections anti-éclaboussures en fibre de verre renforcé. Les brosses sont faites d’une matière thermo-résistante. Les perforations standards sont de 0.8-1.0-1.5–2.0-3.0 mm; la plus petite perforation disponible est de 0.6 mm. Tous les modèles (à l’exception du plus petit RS 11) sont équipés d’une sécurité anti-débordement électronique.

Les faits

  • Le tamis rotatif Roto-Sieve est le tamis avec le moins de parties mobiles et le moins de pièces d’usure disponible sur le marché
  • le système de conduite avancé en carbon polychain remplace les roues de support d’antan. Pendant de nombreuses années, les roues de support étaient les pièces d’usure les plus courantes sur les vieux modèles. Le résultat de ce remplacement par le système de courroies est une fiabilité encore plus grande et des économies plus importantes au niveau des coûts d’entretien.
  • la machine est conçue d’une telle façon que toute pièce d’usure ou de rechange est très facilement et rapidement accessible. 1 seul technicien fera l’affaire en un tour de main, pas besoin de grues ou d’autres engins de levage.
  • pas de systèmes de conduite, consistant en chaines métalliques compliqués, et nécessitant une lubrification automatique
  • accès facile et rapide au tambour pour inspection visuelle, grâce aux couvercles légers en fibre de verre renforcé

Roto-Sieve® tamis rotatifs: améliorer le procédé de tamisage est améliorer tout le procédé de traitement des eaux usées

  • une efficacité améliorée du processus, par exemple dans les applications d’épuration des eaux usées
  • nécessite beaucoup moins de nettoyage
  • simplicité d’entretien
  • réduction du coût d’exploitation pour les étapes suivantes du processus
  • alimentation gravitaire ou par pompe

Références

Des milliers de tamis rotatifs Roto-Sieve (Läckeby Products AB) ont été installés dans le monde entier, dans les stations d’épuration de petites et grandes usines, de même que dans les stations d’épuration des eaux usées urbaines de petite ou grande capacité. Les tamis rotatifs Roto-Sieve ont prouvé leur efficacité dans de nombreux secteurs industriels, tels que:

  • les brasseries
  • les stations d’épuration des eaux usées municipales
  • la production d’eau potable
  • la transformation de fruits et légumes
  • la transformation de la pomme de terre
  • les usines de mise en bouteille
  • les malteries
  • la torréfaction de cafés
  • la production d’aliments pour bétail et nourriture pour animaux
  • les abattoirs, les abattoirs de volaille, traitement des abats
  • l’industrie maritime et les chantiers navals
  • l’industrie textile
  • l’industrie sucrière
  • les usines de papeterie
  • l’industrie poissonnière
  • l’industrie laitière
  • l’industrie de l’alimentation et de produits semi-finis alimentaires
  • l’industrie de la transformation des plastiques et recyclage des plastiques
  • travaux de dragage
  • stations de pompage
  • les fonderies de graisses
  • les tanneries
  • l’industrie chimique
  • les entreprises de recyclage, etc.

Contact

Votre contact pour le Benelux (Belgique, Grand-Duché de Luxembourg, les Pays-Bas) : Task Ingénierie Environnementale.

Tamis courbé versus tamis rotatif

Pourqoui opter pour un tamis rotatif, plutôt q’un tamis courbé pour la séparation de particules solides? En théorie, les deux servent à la même chose, non?
En effet, c’est bien la théorie, mais en pratique, les différences sont quand même substantielles. Avec un tamis rotatif, à alimentation interne, vous savez traiter de gros débits, sans empreinte spatiale trop importante. Tous nos tamis rotatifs sont des appareils bien compacts. L’entretien d’un tamis rotatif est minimal: tous les modèles des tamis rotatifs sont équipés d’une brosse sur mesure et du nombre de gicleurs nécessaires pour un rinçage optimal. Ceci fait partie de l’équipement standard de la machine. Par cette fonction auto-nettoyante, le tamis rotatif Roto-Sieve sait gérer des substances collantes et graisseuses (consultez nos projects et études de cas pour vous convaincre). Le rendement de séparation du tamis rotatif Roto-Sieve à alimentation interne est bien supérieur comparé au tamis courbé avec des perforations rondes. Plus de problèmes de débordement avec les tamis rotatifs Roto-Sieve. Une sécurité anti-débordement automatique fait partie de l’équipement standard des tamis rotatifs Roto-Sieve (sécurité et connection anti-débordement électronique). Les tamis rotatifs Roto-Sieve sont des appareils entièrement fermés. Grâce à sa fonction auto-nettoyante et le concept bien réfléchi, les tamis rotatifs Roto-Sieve sont presque libre d’entretien. Même le remplacement de la pièce occasionnelle d’usure se fait en un tour de main. Saviez-vous que toute pièce de remplacement et d’usure (même pour des Roto-Sieves de plus de 30 ans!) est toujours disponible de stock en Suède? Un concept durable vous épargne beaucoup d’heures de travail et contribue évidemment à l’économie durable. 
Task/Läckeby est ouvert à toute question ou remarque, des petites adaptations pour améliorer la performance de vos procédés de tamisage sont toujours possibles. N’hésitez pas à soulever votre problème. C’est avec plaisir que nous mettons nos années d’expérience en matière d’épuration des eaux et de techniques de dégrillage et tamisage à votre service.

Tamis statique contre tamis rotatif: tableau comparatif

Un tamis rotatif Roto-Sieve avec une perforation de 0,75 mm sépare le double de matière en suspension, comparé à un tamis statique de 0,5 mm.Roto-Sieve contre tamis statique tableau comparatif

Tamis de canal contre tamis rotatif: quel est le meilleur pré-traitement pour eaux usées?

Le meilleur procéde de dégrillage? Les points suivants sont à prendre en considération:

  • l’efficacité du dégrilleur
  • la flexibilité du système
  • maintenance et inspection

L’efficacité: par unité de temps, le tamis rotatif Roto-Sieve sépare la plus grande quantité de matière en suspension, comparé à des tamis de canal, des dégrilleurs verticaux ou inclinés, etc.

L’efficacité: procédé de tamisage sans pression statique. Le tamis rotatif Roto-Sieve ne fonctionne pas sous pression, ce qui veut dire que les particules solides et les fibres ne sont pas poussées à travers les perforations du tambour par l’effet de la pression. Ce traitement doux garantit qu’uniquement les particules plus petites que les perforations (dans tous les sens) savent passer à travers les perforations.Roto-Sieve tamis rotatif sans pression statiqueEfficacité: Un rendement de séparation de 100 % est garanti. Les tamis rotatifs Roto-Sieve, équipés d’une sécurité anti-débordement interne, assurent avec 100 % de certainté que toutes les eaux entrantes vont passer par la zone perforée. Pour les tamis de canal tout dépend de la bonne étanchéité des bords latéraux de l’unité de tamisage.Roto-Sieve contre tamis de canal

Pour les tamis de canal, une plus grande pression de l’eau à certains endroits pousse les particules solides et fibres à travers les perforations. Quand les plaques perforées bougent, l’eau a tendance à s’amasser sur une petite section libre, où ce débit et cette pression augmentés sont responsables du passage indésirable de particules et fibres.

Efficacité: retour des résidus de filtration dans le canal. A l’intérieur du tambour d’un tamis Roto-Sieve se trouve une spirale qui transporte les résidus de filtration doucement et graduellement vers la sortie. La plupart des tamis de canal sont équipés d’une brosse à la sortie du tamis. Cette brosse est souvent la cause du repoussage des résidus de filtration à travers les perforations, pour finir dans le canal. tamis de canal repoussage des résidues de tamisage
Inspection facile de votre tamis Roto-Sieve: les couvercles en polyester renforcé de fibre de verre assurent un accès ultrarapide au tambour pour une inspection facile et un remplacement aisé des pièces d’usure et de rechange. Une inspection rapide peut même se faire quand la machine est en opération: aucune nécessité d’arrêter tout le processus de production ou d’épuration.Roto-Sieve les couvercles en polyester renforcé de fibre de verre pour une inspection ultrarapideLes tamis de canal en opération se trouvent constamment sous eau, ce qui veut dire qu’il n’y a aucun contrôle possible, ni sur les joints, ni le bon fonctionnement. Dans la pratique, des contrôles se font uniquement en cas de problèmes. Pour ce faire, trop souvent l’unité entière est à sortir de l’eau.

Maintenance: Il ne faut que soulever quelques couvercles légères et votre tamis rotatif Roto-Sieve est accessible de tous les côtés pour des travaux d’inspection et pour le remplacement occasionelle de pièces d’usure et de rechange. Pour la maintenance d’un tamis de canal, il faut d’abord enlever les couvercles, sortir le tamis hors de l’eau, remettre les couvercles afin de prévenir les nuisances olfactives et refaire l’opération dans le sens inverse après les travaux de maintenance. Il va de soi que tout ceci demande beaucoup plus de temps et de main d’oeuvre.

Pièces de rechange

Toute pièce de rechange ou d’usure pour votre tamis rotatif existant reste disponible (par example pour les tamis achetés dans le passé chez Roto-Sieve Belgique à Vilvoorde). Même pour les Roto-Sieve des années quatre-vingt et nonante les pièces de rechange restent disponibles, directement de stock. Compte tenu du coût de cycle de vie, votre tamis Roto-Sieve se montrera sans aucune doute la solution la plus économique.

Les pièces rechange se laissent facilement installer, mais, si vous le souhaitez, notre technicien est à votre disposition pour le remplacement ou pour une révision entière de votre tamis rotatif Roto-Sieve. Ces appareils ont une longue durée de vie, un service d’entretien de temps en temps vous permettra d’étendre la durée de vie du Roto-Sieve encore plus.

Votre distributeur Läckeby/Roto-Sieve pour le Benelux (Belgique, Grand-Duché de Luxembourg, les Pays-Bas) pour les tamis rotatifs Roto-Sieve ainsi que pour toute pièce de rechange: Task Ingénierie Environnementale. Contactez-nous (de préférence avec le numéro de la machine sous la main: 10-xxxx) : nous ferons le reste.

Roto-Sieve ®: une marque déposée

Assurez-vous de l’authenticité de votre Roto-Sieve. Roto-Sieve est une marque déposée, propriété de la société Läckeby Products, située à Kalmar en Suède. Un tamis rotatif de la marque Roto-Sieve est porteur d’une plaque d’identification avec toutes les données de la machine (le numéro de série unique – le type – l’année de construction et la perforation du tambour). Le fabricant est soit la société Roto-Sieve AB, soit la société Läckeby Products AB de la Suède, selon l’année de construction de la machine. Pour chaque Roto-Sieve authentique, nous disposons du fichier complet et vous pouvez obtenir des pièces de rechange directement du stock central à Kalmar en Suède. De cette façon, la continuité de votre production est toujours assurée. Vous pouvez soit remplacer vous-même les pièces de rechange, soit notre technicien spécialisé le fera pour vous (dans l’entièreté du Benelux). Les Roto-Sieves authentiques ont été construits pour une longue durée de vie. Le remplacement simple et rapide des pièces de rechange est un des atouts de nos tamis rotatifs. Notre réseau Läckeby/Roto-Sieve est toujours à votre disposition pour toute assistance. Il va de soi que le tambour interne en acier inoxydable est réparable ou remplaçable. En ce faisant, il est bien sûr possible d’opter pour une autre perforation de tambour, pour p.ex. installer le tamis dans une nouvelle application au sein de votre entreprise. Les tambours se font toujours sur mesure, il faut tenir compte d’un délai de production de 4 à 6 semaines. Un aperçu des distributeurs Läckeby/Roto-Sieve dans le monde se trouve ici. Läckeby AB est une société Suédoise stable et renommé, établie en 1935. Aujourd’hui la troisième génération, dans la personne de Magnus Axelsson, se trouve à la barre.

Roto-Sieve – comment fonctionne notre procédé de tamisage?

 

Vous voudriez plus de renseignements? Consultez notre brochure Roto-Sieve. Il vous reste des questions ou vous n’êtes pas sûr que notre Roto-Sieve soit la bonne solution? N’hésitez pas et contactez-nous pour nous expliquer votre problème de tamisage.